Peacock Holographic powder review!

I’m back with my faaaaavourite gel powder yet!!!! Once again BeautyBigBang have absolutely hit the nail on the head with their J2952-9A peacock holographic nail powder! This is the last product I have to review from BeautyBigBang and honestly this is the best one out of the three!

After applying my base coat gel polish and two gel layers of a purple polish, with curing in between each layer, it was time to use the powder. The pot the powder comes in had a seal (like most powders do) and once I peeled it off I could already tell how stunning this was going to be. Despite only looking to have a small amount of powder in the pot, there’s no need to worry as, as per usual, a little goes a long way!

With a clean sponge tool I rubbed a small amount of the holographic powder over my nails and it took instantly creating this gorgeous finish. With a layer of top coat gel (and a curing session after this!) the sparkle of my nails really came to effect.

As with many holographic powders, the effect doesn’t always appear that striking under natural light, the same with this powder. However, once you get even a small amount of direct light on your nails, the holographic effect really shows up. On the right is a picture without flash (which is still gorgeous if you ask me), and the left is with flash.

Overall I am super impressed with the finish of this powder as I have been with the other BeautyBigBang products. I guess the way to any girl’s heart is through a stunning sparkly manicure as I can guarantee I’ll be using this powder as much as I can (and will definitely be repurchasing it once I’ve run out!). I’m so thrilled with the outcome that I want everyone to try it, and you can do so with a bit of extra money off too using my discount code BARET10 !! Why not make the most of the 10% off by looking at my other reviews on this blog and possibly purchasing those products too, you wont be disappointed!

I honestly cannot wait to try more of the products from BeautyBigBang and you can be sure that you’ll all be the first to hear my thoughts. Thank you very much for reading, now enjoy some different angles of this stunning mani! -Lia.

 

Leave a comment